Staff
have the ability to De-activate accounts, which will prohibit the resident from
logging into the online permit application process. To de-activate an account,
select the Status button on the left side of the Browse Accounts table
. As soon as
you select that button, it will turn red to signify that the account is
de-activated:
In order to
Re-activate the account, select the button again to turn it green.
Staff can
also De-activate accounts when the resident moves away and is no longer living
in the municipality. By de-activating the user, this ensures that notifications
will no longer be sent to their preferred method of notification.